Support the Athletic Program

If you would like to give financially to support the athletic program at MC, please click here.


Congratulations 2013 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees!

Eugene Smith

Chad Altmyer

Harry Upton

Scott Waterbury

Renee Brown Sumlin

Anthony Hicks

Robert Street

Branda Phillips Smith 

Sports Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame pays tribute to those superior Choctaw athletes, coaches, and administrators who have made major contributions to the honor and fame of the University, and have continued to demonstrate the positive values learned through competing in intercollegiate sports. This award is the highest honor the University can bestow on former athletes.

Among the qualifications for men and women nominees are: (1) being out of school at least ten years; (2) a record of superior athletic achievements; and (3) having a good character and reputation.

The Selection Committee consists of as many as eighteen (18) members, including six (6) permanent members: the Athletic Director, the Assistant Athletic Director, the Sports Hall of Fame Selection Committee Chair, and the M Club's President, President-Elect and Historian and also as many as twelve at-large members (six selected by the Athletic Director and six selected by the M Club). All members must have a strong understanding of Choctaw athletics. Each year, a maximum of eight (8) members from the nominees list shall be elected by the votes cast as well as the discretion of the selection committee. Confidentiality is important to the committee and a lack of confidentiality may be grounds for dismissal from the committee if appropriate. Any M Club member may propose candidates using forms provided by the M Club.

Each year, the Mississippi College "M" Club plays a vital role in building our ballot for potential Sports Hall of Fame inductees. "M" Club members are distinguished as graduates of MC who lettered in one or more sports during their time as a student. If this fits your description, please click here to nominate two (2) persons, male or female, for the 2010 Mississippi College Sports Hall of Fame.

The only requirement for the nominee is that he/she must have graduated from MC, been out of school for at least ten years, and lettered in one or more sports. Once nomination forms have been collected, an official ballot will be mailed to you with the names of all the nominees. The deadline for making a nomination is July, 2009, so be sure to complete the form today!

Also please mark your calendar for our Hall of Fame induction ceremony that will be held on Saturday, April 24, 2010, in Anderson Hall on MC's campus. It's sure to be another great event.

M Club Events